UCRA - United Championship Racing Alliance

Ballenger Repeats in UCRA Competition


UCRA - United Championship Racing Alliance

Ballenger Repeats in UCRA Competition

For the second consecutive time in three weeks, Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, Tennessee has not only visited a track for the very first time in Middle Tennessee, but has also dominated it's local area competitors, winning the United Crate Racing Alliance (UCRA) 40-lap feature. Ballenger the pole sitter of the Tennessee National Raceway event in Holenwald, TN would earn a $100 Performance Race Engines bonus along with a Barber Oil Fuel Jug from Don Barber, and would jump to the lead leaving Ashley Newman to battle the rest of the Top-5 qualifiers at the start of the feature.

Fifth starting Eric Hickerson of nearby Linden quickly moved towards the front. Robert Gant of Alabama had a good run, until spinning his Promax Ford, regulating him to the tail of the race. Behind area racers Hickerson and Newman was third heat winner Heath Hindman of Signal Mtn, TN. Rounding out the Top 5 finishers was UCRA touring regular Ronnie Cooper of McKenzie, TN. The races Performance Masters Inc, Hard Charger went to Cooper after starting ninth overall in the feature. Officials have rescheduled the month of May and the next Alliance races are Friday June 10th at Tri-County Racetrack in Brasstown, NC and Saturday June 11th at Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway. More information can be obtained at www.UCRAracing.com and on United Crate Racing Alliance Facebook page.

Drivers List for Invitational: Going Into Round # 4:
Riley Hickman, Ashley Newman, Rusty Ballenger, Eric Hickerson, Robert Gant, Jensen Ford, Jake Teague, Forrest Trent, Cory Hedgecock, Greg Martin, Cody Martin, Ryan King (TN), Jimmy Elliott, Tyler Wood, and Michael Smith

Earning Invites to the season finale $5,000 to-WIN event at UCRA ShowDown @ Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway scheduled for October 7th & 8th 2016 from Round # 4 @ Tennessee National Raceway include;
Heath Hindman, Ronnie Cooper, Donald Johns, David Earl Gentry and Steve Holcomb

Official Results 5/14/2016:
Tennessee National Raceway, Holenwald, TN

  1. Rusty Ballenger # 29 of Seymour, TN
  2. Eric Hickerson # 98 of Linden, TN
  3. Ashley Newman # 73 of Memphis, TN
  4. Heath Hindman # 9 of Signal Mtn, TN
  5. Ronnie Cooper # 10c of Mckenzie, TN
  6. Donald Johns # c66 of Summertown, TN
  7. David Earl Gentry # 2 of Shelbyville, TN
  8. Tyler Woods # 17JR of Lobelville, TN
  9. Steve Holcombe # 17 of Columbia, TN
  10. Robert Stutts # 302 of Murfreesboro, TN
  11. Matt Marrs # 34 of Lobelville TN
  12. Robert Gant # 22 of Flat Rock, AL
  13. Kenny Kizzar # 157 of Graysville Mtn, TN
  14. Robert Ardry # 127 of Murfreesboro, TN
  15. Kaleb Vanygraff # 13V of Mt. Pleasant, TN
  16. Jeff Wells Jr. # 1 of Truman, AR
  17. Chase Washington # 38 of Houlka, MS
  18. Nathan Mayes # 15 of Springdale, AR
  19. Evan Taylor # 36 of Clarksville, TN
Back to News

Upcoming Events

Base Racing Fuel
American Racer South
Shorty’s Motorsports Shock Service
Gresham Racing Parts
Casteel Family Farm