UCRA - United Championship Racing Alliance

2023 Season


UCRA - United Championship Racing Alliance

Josh Collins Tames UCRA at Tazewell Again

Tazewell, TN (6/10/23) --- Saturday night the United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA presented by Red Line Synthetic Oil rolled into Tazewell Speedway in East Tennessee near the Kentucky border for their 2nd Crate Late Model special event of 2023. Josh Collins (# 144) of Strawberry Plains, TN inherited a heat race victory, when Bradley Lewelling was DQ'ed for a tire infraction Thus again lining himself up once against two-time and defending UCRA champion, Kenny Kizzar (#157) of Sale Creek, TN. (Brady Godsey image)

In the feature Collins got the whole shot on Kizzar, bringing with him Aaron Guinn of nearby, Russellville, dropping Kizzar to third. That would be the way they would finish after 40 laps, with Collins putting his EZ Racing "FK Rod Ends, Sweet Trucking Co, Compass, Knoxville Deisel, State Farm Josh Hemphill Team, Brucebuilt Performance, Stealth Racing Carburetor" 604/GM Performance machine in Victory Lane once again. Collins won the 2022 UCRA/Tazewell early summer event also. Kizzar settling for third gained many valuable points and strides to catch Kasey Hall for third in the current point standings. Knoxville's Bradley Llewellyn would rally to finish fourth with local racer Travis Fultz rounding out the Top 5 finishers. UCRA regulars Kasey Hall and Matt Shannon would struggle and finish eighth and ninth respectfully. Jessie Hughes would enter Tazewell, the UCRA points leader, but with a dismal 13th place, finish Saturday, unofficially drops the points lead to Shannon. Official points results will be updated later this week. Next Saturday night (6/17) a pre-Fathers Day treat as the UCRA returns to action at the Fort Payne Motor Speedway in Northeast Alabama outside Chattanooga for the "Summer Slammer 40" $2,500 to win event. Visit UCRAracing.com or their Facebook page for more information.

Results from June 10. 2023
UCRA Crate Late Models

  1. 144 Josh Collins
  2. 97 Aaron Guinn
  3. 157 Kenny Kizzar
  4. 10B Bradley Lewelling
  5. 329 Travis Fultz
  6. 7 Heath Alvey
  7. 32 Tyler Smith
  8. 42 Kasey Hall
  9. 15 Matt Shannon
  10. 4S Michael Smith
  11. 3D Dakota Smith
  12. 5 Joshua Chesney
  13. 22 Jesse Hughes
  14. 222 Travis Kennedy
  15. 4 Clyde Overholt
  16. 01 Eric Hux

Article Media

Back to News

Upcoming Events

American Racer South
Shorty’s Motorsports Shock Service
Gresham Racing Parts
Casteel Family Farm