UCRA - United Championship Racing Alliance

2023 Season


UCRA - United Championship Racing Alliance

Smith DQ'd Over Fuel Gives Tazewell UCRA Victory to Shannon

Tazewell TN (3/25/23) --- After a fuel violation on the perceived winner Brian Smith of Kentucky, Delano Tennessee's Matt Shannon inherited Saturday nights United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA presented by Red Line Synthetic Oil "Jim Arnwine Memorial" victory. The first 28 of 40 laps of the $3011 to win race, was dominated by Josh Collins from his pole position starting spot, until the fan blade broke on his machine.

Collins would finish 16th overall. Winner Shannon driving his #15 "SyMyCapital, MSR, Mike Fruser Plumbing" sponsored racecar started 10th along side Alabama's Kasey Hall whom would be credited 6th overall. Hall a.k.a. The Hurricane, exits Tazewell as the unofficial points leader of the UCRA, narrowly over winner Shannon and previous winner, Marty Lunsford, whom took the Bama Brawl a few weeks ago at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. Defending and two time series champion Kenny Kizzar of Sale Creek, TN was credited with a 9th place finish. Local racer Brad Lewelling and former two time UCRA champion, Rusty Ballinger would be credited with second and third respectfully.

Local racer Clyde Overholt and Joshua Chesney rounded out the top five. The next UCRA event sees a return to Fort Payne Motor Speedway, Saturday, April 15th as part of "Marvin, Ford's Birthday Bash Tribute weekend.

Back to News

Upcoming Events

American Racer South
Shorty’s Motorsports Shock Service
Gresham Racing Parts
Casteel Family Farm